NTIS | Advisory Board
The NTIS Advisory Board

The NTIS Advisory Board

The National Technical Information Service Advisory Board was established by the Secretary of Commerce pursuant to Section 212(c) of the National Technical Information Act of 1988 (15 U.S.C. 3704b(c)) in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act (5 U.S.C. App. 2).


The NTIS Advisory Board reviews the general policies of NTIS, including those regarding fees and charges for its products and services.  Drawing upon the expertise of its members, the Advisory Board advises the Secretary of Commerce and the Director of NTIS on such policies.  It also provides guidance regarding customer needs, trends in the information industry, and changes in the way NTIS customers acquire and use its products and services.

Board Members

NTIS FACA Board Members

Request for nominations for members to serve on the National Technical Information Service (NTIS)

Notices of Upcoming Meetings

Federal Register :: National Technical Information Service Advisory Board; Meeting

Previous Meeting Notice

Federal Register :: National Technical Information Service Advisory Board

Notice of upcoming meetings of the NTIS Advisory Board are announced in the Federal Register. The last Advisory Board Public Meeting took place on Wednesday, November 1, 2023 from 12:30 PM to 4:30 PM, Eastern Standard Time.

Meeting Agenda

National Technical Information Service

WebEx Link:Click here to join the meeting
Phone: +1 804-215-3233,894318942#

June 24, 2024 from 12:30 PM to 4:30 PM
   I.   NTIS Mission and Operational Update
12:30 – 12:45 PM Call to Order and Introductions of Board Members
  • Steven Holland, Alternate Designated Federal Officer
  • Jeremiah “JJ” Jones, NTIS Director
  • Dr. Ajit Gaddam, Advisory Board Chair
12:45 – 1:15 PM DOC Office of General Counsel Ethics
  • Monica Trucco Office of General Counsel
1:15 – 1:45 PM General Service Administration U.S. Open Government Secretariat
  • Daniel York, Daniel Pomeroy and Arthur Brunson
1:45 – 2:00 PM 15-minute break
   II.   Discussion with Board Members
2:00 - 2:30 PM Business Update Revenue, Expense and Investment
  • OCFO
  • OCIO
2:30 - 3:15 PM Directors Update and Transformation Plan
3:15 - 4:00 PM Member Discussion
   III.    Summary and Close
4:00 - 4:25 PM Members wrap up discussion and public comment
4:25 - 4:30 PM Adjourn meeting

* Speakers will be selected on a first-come, first-served basis. Each speaker will be limited to five minutes.
Questions from the public will not be considered during this period.